Contact Us

Please get in touch with the main contact for general information about the 40 Gallon Challenge. For specific information about your state's participation, see the contacts listed under your state.

Ellen Bauske
UGA Center for Urban Agriculture
1109 Experiment St.
UGA Center for Urban Agriculture
Griffin GA, 30223-1797
770-233-5558
ebauske@uga.edu

Kerry Smith
Alabama Cooperative Extension
101 Funchess Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
334-844-3036
smithkp@auburn.edu

Pearl Daniel
Program Technician - Discovery Farms
U of A Division of Agriculture
Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
501-671-2230
pdaniel@uaex.edu

Ellen Bauske
UGA Center for Urban Agriculture
1109 Experiment St.
UGA Center for Urban Agriculture
Griffin GA, 30223-1797
770-233-5558
ebauske@uga.edu

Melanie Biersmith
Extension 4-H Specialist
Georgia 4-H
350 Rock Eagle Road
Eatonton, GA 31024
706-484-2894
melmel@uga.edu

Paul Pugliese
Cherokee County Agent
UGA Cooperative Extension
100 North Street
Suite G21
Canton, GA 30114-2779
770-479-0418
pugliese@uga.edu

Ashley Osborne
University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service
N122 Ag Science North
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
859-257-2505
ashley.osborne@uky.edu

Maifan Silitonga
Mississippi River Research Center
Center for Ecology & Natural Resources
1000 ASU Dr. No. 209
Lorman, MS 39096-7500
601-877-6534
msilitonga@alcorn.edu

Lucy Bradley
NC State University
128 Kilgore Hall
Campus Box 7609
Raleigh, NC 27695
919-513-2001
Lucy_Bradley@ncsu.edu

Jeff Sallee
Oklahoma State University
205 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-8885
jeff.sallee@okstate.edu

Diane Boellstorff
Dept. of Soil & Crop Sciences
370 Olsen Blvd.
354 Heep Center College Station
TX 77843-2474
979-458-3562
dboellstorff@tamu.edu